Under the Table Books


Ida’s Place—Book Three: Rehearsal (2015)

idas3rehearsal | Under the Table Books

This the third volume of the four Ida’s Place novels set in and around Ida’s Place, a bakery café in the mythical coastal town of Big River in the far north of California.

In Ida’s Place—Book One: Return, Ida Kaminsky and her son Simon returned to Big River after a twelve-year absence to reunite with Ida’s childhood sweetheart Donald Covey, a fisherman turned carpenter.

Ida’s Place—Book Two: Revival brought back many of the delightful characters introduced in Book One.

Ida’s Place—Book Three: Rehearsal introduces several exciting new characters into the mix who precipitate large changes and upheavals in the lives of the denizens of the nonpareil bakery café.


Handsome comb-bound copies of Ida’s Place—Book Three: Rehearsal are available, each volume extravagantly signed and numbered by Todd.

Purchase from Under the Table Books:

Idas Place 3: Rehearsal [book] for $35.00

UTTB charges a flat rate $6.00 shipping for orders in the USA. For orders to be shipped outside the USA, please contact us for a shipping quote.


Under the Table Books
Box 366
Mendocino, CA 95460


website by Garth Hagerman